Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
08.24.05
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

I need more to my life then just my job, and this online journal. Tuesdays are a night when I feel alright about things, but it seems like most other nights when I come home from work I end up feeling lonely. I did however begin to get excited all over again about my writing. Last night before I went to bed I read some of a book that an ex-boyfriend got for me while we were dating at Christmas time. The book has many articles about being a writer, and then there are GOBS of listings of places of where to submit your writing and all the info you need when doing so. It got me energetic. I could feel my heart racing reading it. Have you ever had a nervous excitment? That is what I felt just scanning through the book again. I am going to be taking 4 days off of work in a row at the end of Aug, beginning of September and I am going to devote that time to my writing. Today I even wrote down as a commitment to myself what I will have to do during that time. I am excited.

Mom told me just after work that they have a city official coming over to do an assessment on the house for tax purposes...tomorrow morning! I have to do a quick clean of my room, she said that it does not have to be perfect, but man oh man, even a tidy room if going to take me a long time. I wish that I would have had more of a warning. I might just have to throw alot of clothes in the laundry room, and then hide a bunch of stuff in my closet. This could be interesting.
Wish me luck.

Miss Fox wrote at 6:35 pm