Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
06.14.05
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

Did you know that today is my birthday. Probably not because I have not taken the time to really mention much about it. Honestly, I dont feel like this one is special. 22 does not seem like an exciting time for me. It is nice to know that today is a special day for me though. Everyone loves to feel special now and again. Right?!

On sunday I went to go see Micheal Buble with my mom. It was definitally one of the best concerts I have ever been to. I felt sorta classy and mature being there. They were selling wine in the lobby (I have never been to a concert that did that) and the atmosphere was just nice. Of course there were little teenage girls there who had big crushes on Micheal, but for me it is about the music. I love the classics. When Micheal first came on stage I have to almost shamefully admit that I got teary eyed. His voice is so powerful and beautiful. When he spoke he was funny, gentle, personable and just plain cute. I wish that I could have had a one on one with him. I wish that we were good pals that talked about whatever, and spent time together every now and then. However, after going to the concert I really almost feel like I am his friend. He was very friendly, and somehow I felt like everything he said was almost like an inside joke that I was a part of. Ok, maybe I have a little crush on him as well. However, if he is ever in concert close to home again I definitally want to go. It was really that great.

Monday (yesterday) was hectic. It was the first day since I started as manager that I have been stressed. There have been moments that I felt stressed, but this was a big ball of stress all day. It started in the morning and did not end until much later. All I can say is...(I wont write it because it is mean) and well, most everything else has been taken care of at work. I knew that at the end of the day things would work out. I am impressed with myself about how I did handle it though.

Well, I am going to be going out for sushi for lunch because it is my birthday. The parents might take my brother and I (we have the same birthday, but I am 6 years older than him) for cheesecake at the Cafe. I work later this afternoon (that was pre-planned, having the morning off on my birthday). I am sure that it will be a good day. How could it not be?!

Miss Fox wrote at 10:55 am