Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
2004-07-17
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

I am back from Vancouver now. Have been back in Alberta since wednesday. Here is an email I wrote to a friend giving brief details as to what I have been up to since I got back...

"I am actually back home now. I got back on wednesday and was able to rest and then rent a movie with a friend. Then Thursday I went up to Calgary for Warped tour. That was a blast. Then on friday back in Lethbridge I was Anthony's "date" for a wedding. After the ceremony I went home where I was going to rest but ended up eating a late lunch and reading the paper. Then I got chaged for the reception. So, we went to Coalhurst (where the reception was) and I had a pretty good time. However, the room was really really hot and I was tired and statred to not feel well near the end. Anthony and I decided to go before the dance. He took me home to change and that is when I really stated to feel worse. I ended up laying down and Anthony fell asleep on the other couch. I got up because I felt like I was going to vomit (oh attractive) and went to the washroom where I would spend the remainder of the night. Anthony came in about 20 monites later and asked if I was alright. I told him I felt horrible and was not going to be able to go out tonight, and I asked him to go home. It was funny cause he wanted to be there to help me but really there was nothing that he could do. I was sick because of the lack of sleep, the heat, the 3 different kinds of alcohol, there was nothing anyone could do. So, Anthony left and I was stuck in the bathroom for the rest of the night. I finally was able to go lay down around 4am (and I came home around 9:30pm) where I was still vomiting into a bucket. I decided then that maybe since the basement was cool that might help my body to calm down. So I took my barf bucket, my blanket, some toilet paper, and a bottle of water down stairs with me to lay on the couch down there. It did help because by 5:30am (bout ahlf an hour after I went down there) I was able to fall asleep. I didn't wake up until a little after 11 today...and here I am. Feeling a lot better, though not perfect, and able to keep down a piece of toast, and some chicken noodle soup.

But since you wanted to know how Vancouver was, well it was good. I will call you and tell you all about it.

Thanks for the email.

Later.

I think that is about all I wanted to say for now.

Miss Fox wrote at 12:51 p.m.