Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
2004-07-21
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

Have you ever gone on vacation only to return and become ill? I don�t recall this ever happening to me before, but there is a first time for everything I suppose. So here I am at home and sick. I went to work on Monday, however Monday night I began to have horrible tummy cramps, not the PMS type. Ugh�who wants to hear about my yucky not feeling wellness�Basically I woke up and was not feeling well (tired, head ache, tummy ache, sore throat) yesterday and did not go into work. And this morning I felt a little better with the whole tummy thing, but my tongue is swollen and I can hardly talk, open my mouth, swallow, or even spit. This is not cool. No, not one little bit. I sound like an idiot when I talk (like I have a lisp, and everything I say is almost monotone and depression) and I am so embarrassed of that. I just want to be better, and be able to talk again.

I feel like a sloth when I am at home and sick like this. I feel unproductive and slow, not only physically but also mentally. I hate feeling slow mentally. I am a smart girl. I think a lot. That�s so much of who I am and when I am sick I feel that begins to slip away.

My cat had her kittens this morning. I haven�t really looked yet because I am respectful of her (Spider�s) space. I love my cat so much. I think that this is her third, maybe fourth litter of kittens in her life. I jhave had her for maybe 4 years now, sinc she was born. She was actually a kitten from one of our previous cats. I was suppose to get Spider spayed awhile back, but was not making much money at the time and never did. Now that I have a better job and am working full time I think that I am going to get that all taken are of in the next few months. I care about her a lot and I don�t want to give my parents reason to get ride of her. That and I have been reading in the paper about the animal shelter here and how they put down pets after 72 hours, even if they have room in the shelter for them. It�s awful and I don�t want that to have to happen to any of Spider�s kittens. I have been thinking about joining the group that is fighting against this policy. They just formed the group about a week or so ago because of the articles in the newspaper. You would think that an animal shelter, a place to help animals, would want to keep them alive as long as possible. I mean, I understand that you have budgets and all, but there are so many other ways that you could take care of these animals and not have to kill them. Like, think about it. What if I went away on holidays and my pet got out while I was gone. Then when I came back I went to the shelter to look for my pet, but it had already been put down. That would be horrible. Could you imagine?! I am not normally an animal activist in any way, but when it comes to my pet, while that is another story. Ya, you could get into how cows are people�s pets and we should not kill them and eat them, but you know what? People who raise those animals are not raising them as pets, they are raising them to be eaten. So no, I don�t think that you can convince me to become a vegetarian. But that does not mean that I do not care about animal�s rights�even those of cows and chickens.

Enough of that�I am going to go an rest now. I think that I have had enough thoughts for now.

*arg

My right foot has fallen asleep. Even it has gotten bored with my journal entry. Oh the tingleyness!

Miss Fox wrote at 11:49 a.m.