Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
2004-06-20
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

LIt's strange the way life can just seem to all of the sudden take a turn for the better. Is it me looking at the brighter side of things, is it me becoming more positive, or have things just begun to fall into place again? I doubt that they have "fallen" there. Whatever the reason, I'm happy, really happy. It probably shows.

Yesterday was fun and today was good as well. I don't really have time to give all the details at the moment as the day is still young and I have other things to do.

Phil and Joel left this morning for Manitoba. I know that they will have a great time and all, and I am happy for them. However, selfishly I wish that they were not gone. I wish that they were here with us, their friends here, and that we were they ones that they were creating funny stories with, and laughing with. Hmm...I wonder if they are talking about all of us right now. They proabably are. That's great...Now I am a little happier for them.

Have you ever met someone that you disliked because they seem to be so much of what you wanted to be? You dispised how things, all the things that you longed for, seemd to just come so easy to them, have you ever had that? Have you taken the next mature step about it and tried to figure out then what they were doing that you could do, or what you could learn from them? Often times we assume that because things look easy for someone now that they were easy to get there. That is often not the case. Life takes work. Very little comes easily. "I just think good things will happen...if you're a good person with a good attitude." Sophia said it well in Vanilla Sky, though having a good attitude takes some work, and you do have to work towards your goals. Please try, please make plans for your future. Sitting around on you ass all the time is not going to get you anywhere. Please, ask for help when you need it. There are so many people out there who are willing to give you advice, or teach you something new. There are so many opportunities out there for you to make something of yourself, and again to learn. Become more humble. Don't expect to have thinigs handed to you on a silver platter. Learn. Love. and Live life to the fullest.

Miss Fox wrote at 4:56 p.m.