Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
07.15.05
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

Some basic short words:

Yesterday was warped tour which was totally a great time as usual. My upper chest and shoulders are sun burned. For the most part it is alright, but my right shoulder is just killer. Anyways, heard some good bands and fell in love with 'Bedouin Soundclash'. I bought their cd 'Sounding a Mosaic' and am totally inamoured with them. The music is great to chill to, but still upbeat. I think that my fav song by them thus far is 'Shadow of a Man'. I was able to chill with Ryan from Kiros as well, which was cool. I had not seen Ryan in about a year and we did a little, but brief, catching up. His band is on the whole Warped tour line up this year. They are such nice guys. I really hope for all the best for them. So, all you Canadians, if you like more pop-punk music go check out their cd at HMV. And for everyone else (and the canadians as well) check them out at their website http://www.kirospunk.com. Seriously they are some of the sweetest most caring guys that you will maybe ever meet in a punk band. Anywho...kendra-lee- and I had a blast. As always she introduced me to some new bands that I now enjoy, not only at the show but in the car as well. I love my friends passions.

Also, I just got home from 'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory' which I went to see with my whole family. Yes, my whole family. All 6 of us. Because it was the first night showing and we walked in just as it was starting we sat in dispersed groups of two. I ended up sitting with my brother who is a big Tim Burton fan. I laughed out loud and talked alot to him. I thought going into the movie that it was going to be super cheesy, and not the typical Tim Burton style, but I was plesently surprised (and best kinda prize is a sur-prise, haha). It did not have the usual Tim Burton feel to it like I thought, but Johnny Depp did a good job of playing Mr.Wonka. The casting was done well I think also. However it was unique to its own. Anyways, I suggest you go see it for yourself and make your own judgment on it.

Miss Fox wrote at 9:05 pm