Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
06.02.05
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

Today has been a long day. I have felt very ill all day (headache, nauseous). My parents came to have lunch with me on my break which was super sweet of them. I think that my parents are cute. As much as they annoy me at times, and get on my nerves (dad more so then my mom) I really think that they are pretty great. Well, work just seemed to drag on. I did alright on sales, but I am still behind from earlier in the week (slow days with no one in the mall). Ah well, what can you do, but work hard.

I have been seeing so many people that I know in the mall all the time. I feel like such a mall-rat. I guess it is not so bad, but I dont want the mentality to suck my in. I am more than being in a mall. It just feels so conforming and trapping. Don't get me wrong, I love my job right now. I am a manager and that is a big and great thing, but I want more out of life. I want to be able to travel and I want to be able to write. You know what, I am being silly. I can write and I can travel, and I can do both and keep my job right now. When my writing is making enough money for me (and I really believe that I can do it) I will be able to quit my regular day job...

My new full time girl just quit on my tonight. She needs the money and is going elsewhere (Convergys) where they will pay her more, and will give her full time hours. So, I am stuck going into work on my one day off this week, that, and I have to hire someone new soon, because come Monday I am going to be working alone with no break again, all day, 8.5 hours baby! Sick! Oh well, I trust that God will send someone great my way tomorrow. Anyone looking for a full time job working with me and selling silver jewlery, and a few other accessories?! Come into the store tomorrow if you are. I will be doing interviews after 1pm. Call me, we are in the phone book. I WILL interview you for sure, and then we can go from there.

Miss Fox wrote at 9:33 pm