Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
2004-04-22
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

So, last night as I was looking in the mirror I noticed that I was beautiful. I am totally kidding here. I know that some people find me attractive and well, that's great.

See, yesterday Carrie and I talked about guys and wanting a guy to be attracted to us. Basically she said that she wants guys to be attracted to her, and not only her personality. I said something along the lines of "Carrie, I wish that guys would say that I am smart, that I am funny, and fun to be with. Instead when a guy first meets me and you ask him what he thought of me the normal comment is 'She's hot'". Carrie was surprised by this comment and well it is the truth. I wish people didn't base things so much on looks. I do love that people find me attractive, it can help when you need help with something. A stranger is far more likely to help a good looking person, then someone who is rugged and looks a little rough around the edges. Still, I wish that people who spent time with me would think more of me initally. That they would give me a chance to be the fun loving girl that I am.

To prove my point even more, I was sitting at work today, on my lunch break and this guy came to check his email on the other computer. Then another guy came and they started talking. All of the sudden I hear (which they wanted me to hear)

"Miss Fox is pretty"

"Yes, she is"

I turned to them and smiled, "Thank you".

When I turned back to my computer I hear, "Ya, Miss Fox is smokin'. Not that she doesn't have a good personality, but Miss Fox is smokin'"

And there proves my point...

I hope that this entry did not come off like I am full of myself, because I promise you that I am not. In fact I can be very insecure at times. Ask anyone that really knows me.

Miss Fox wrote at 2:44 p.m.