Miss Fox and her world
Miss Fox and her world
2004-11-03
This is my online journal which I choose to write in the hopes that somewhere out there someone will understand me. If you can find some sort of connection with me and what I write about awsome. If you cannot fathom how someone could think the way I do, then open your mind please. Also, if you know me personally and I did not invite you to this journal please leave now.
emocarrie
punkaubreyb
kendra-lee-
joelness
onlythetony
majewsk
thisisemo
galaxy
mcearstix
teachin-usa
imaginated
sinnergi
hodgson
sumi37
thelatteboy
namastesakh
dulligirl
minstrelite
autumnal
anamomda
Raising support - 05.21.06
we all have our things - 12.17.05
over and done? - 12.13.05
drinks are on me - 12.10.05
I want a green fairy - 12.04.05
|

I am here in the middle of nowhere right now, again. I am doing well though. Life is busy and the sun is often sunny. I get to spend my time off on beaches, in rainforests and other fun exotic places.

I have learned so much already and I have only been gone a little over a week.

Things I am learning:
- People come from far away to work on cruiselines and make money to send home to their families and my family is offering to send me money when I need it
- My mom and I are becoming much closer and more open with each other as a result of the distance
- I am more capable to do things on my own then I thought
- People from other countries can often be stereotyped correctly (Canadians are friendly, Americans are fat, Romains are opinionated negatively and rarely smile, etc.)
- I always knew that I was blessed to be Canadian but now I have become so much more grateful for it
- People's opinions of my physical apperance (they think that I am pretty) is fairly similar from nationality to nationality
- I don't get paid enough to stress out, so if I am stressing I should talk to my boss and let them handle the stress
- A smile really does go a long way (somtimes $100 worth even, or a kiss on the hand by a drunk passenger)
- I am the new girl/fresh meat/the baby/sexy
- I miss my friends who know me well and understand what it is like to live in Canada, know where Alberta is without having to explain that it is next to BC, go to Tim Hortons and other Canadian things

Miss Fox wrote at 2:01 a.m.